Include WebService

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
11 years ago
Hi Team,

I am new to nopCommerce and I am trying to get an understanding of the code.

I have a scenario where I want to refer to a web service and display some data.

In such scenario, I would like to know, which project I should use as per the structured  nopCommerce source code architecture?

Should I use the Presentation and add a web reference in Nop.Web and Nop.Admin or should I use some core classes?

Please suggest.

Thank You.
11 years ago
archie1585 wrote:
Hi Team,

I am new to nopCommerce and I am trying to get an understanding of the code.

I have a scenario where I want to refer to a web service and display some data.

In such scenario, I would like to know, which project I should use as per the structured  nopCommerce source code architecture?

Should I use the Presentation and add a web reference in Nop.Web and Nop.Admin or should I use some core classes?

Please suggest.

Thank You.

Which version are you using? You might find a project named 'Nop.Plugin.Misc.WebServices', which does something similar as requested. Extend the plugin, and you are good to go! :D
11 years ago
Thanks for u r reply.

I am using 2.65 version.

I need to add a new webservice. And I would like to call the webmethod of this service in Nop.Web.

So Adding a web service can be done in Nop.Plugin.Misc.WebServices.

Then, I should add a web reference in Nop.Web and call the method from my controller.

Is my understanding correct?

I want to know the process in which I can add and consume web service in NopCommerce code because the code is so well-organised and i dont want to disturb the flow or the framework and architecture.

Please suggest.

Thank You.
11 years ago
archie1585 wrote:
Thanks for u r reply.

I am using 2.65 version.

I need to add a new webservice. And I would like to call the webmethod of this service in Nop.Web.