Query about checkout attribute.

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
10 years ago
Hello,

I am new to this e-commerce platform and have been studding this since last couple of weeks. I have few doubts (sorry if these doubts sounds stupid.

Suppose i am selling a photo-frame and at the bottom of the photo-frame, there is an option of writing a message. Now i want to put few images of messages in checkout attribute. User can select one of the image or if he want to put his own words then he can write his own matter in next attribute(whose control type would be inline textbox). Now i am facing problem:

1> How to use images as a value for checkout attribute(whose control type would be radio button)?
2>How to use bbcode editor as inout for checkout attribute?
3> How to make one of the two checkout attribute as required input from user?

Please reply to me asap. Please.

Thanks,
Siddhant Shah
10 years ago
no one to help me?????
10 years ago
None of them is available out of the box. They will require customization work.
10 years ago
thank you for replying... being a newbie, it will be really help full to me if you c\can guide me how to do that or few links from where i can get an idea for the same?
10 years ago
blendednuerone wrote:
thank you for replying... being a newbie, it will be really help full to me if you c\can guide me how to do that or few links from where i can get an idea for the same?

Sorry but I dont have much codding expereicne. Search in nop forums using google search focused on nop ([search words] site:nopcommerce.com)
10 years ago
Don't use "Checkout Attribute" which is for the entire cart; You want product specific, so use "Product Attributes".
You may want to see if this works for you...