Change routes for products

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
10 years ago
Hi, I am new in nonCommerce and I want to migrate my data from my old store to nonCommerce.
I had old pathes as [domain]/products/[product_name].htm and I should have the same in new store.

So, I can use for "Search engine friendly page name: [product_name]. But what is the best place for changes to have "/products/" and ".htm" in routes.

Thank you
10 years ago
jabware wrote:
Hi, I am new in nonCommerce and I want to migrate my data from my old store to nonCommerce.
I had old pathes as [domain]/products/[product_name].htm and I should have the same in new store.

So, I can use for "Search engine friendly page name: [product_name]. But what is the best place for changes to have "/products/" and ".htm" in routes.

Thank you

There is no need for that, because nopCommerce automatically 301 redirects the old URLs to the new URLs. :D
10 years ago
Ok, I do not use nonC and have routes like  mydomain.com/products/prod1.html

Now, I installed nComerce on my server and want to migrate data from old db to nonC db.
I installed test data and all products in nonC have path like mydomain.com/prod-name, but I need  mydomain.com/PRODUCTS/prod-name.HTM.
Where I can change this in solutions or where I can map 301 redirect?
10 years ago
jabware wrote:
Ok, I do not use nonC and have routes like  mydomain.com/products/prod1.html

Now, I installed nComerce on my server and want to migrate data from old db to nonC db.
I installed test data and all products in nonC have path like mydomain.com/prod-name, but I need  mydomain.com/PRODUCTS/prod-name.HTM.
Where I can change this in solutions or where I can map 301 redirect?

The easiest way is to use IIR Url Rewrite Module. Directly configurable through web.config, no need to touch the codebase. :D
10 years ago
Yes, it is easiest...