Garden Wants (UK)

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
8 years ago
Good Afternoon All,

I am a C# developer and have been working with a client who sell Gardening Products (UK Based) and we have recently launched a new brand and website http://www.gardenwants.com all powered by nopCommerce 3.5.

We have had a development process of about 6 months on this project, and I have put some considerable effort into this build so I thought I would summarise some of the stuff we have going on behind the scenes here which is a combination of plugins, external processes and customisations.  We are still developing and polishing some of the functionality which will be ongoing for some time.  None of the nop core code has been changed, and we intend to keep up to date and upgrade as new nop versions are released.

Overview

-  The Theme was purchased from a third party and then customised.
-  Payment is handled by Sage Pay
-  Some third party plugins were purchased for certain functionality
-  I built some plugins that didn't exist, for example we have a postcode address lookup system using software the company already used.
-  There are a number of commercial features enabled, for purposes of visitor tracking, affiliate programs, advertising and so on.

Companion Portal