display stock quantity to specific vendor (ver 3.60)

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
8 years ago
Hi, ladies and gentlemen

I'm a rookie to use nopCommerce
I want to show the stock quantity to "only" the vendor in the product page
let a vendor see the stock quantity of his own products via a column or page such as the product page without going to the dashboard
but I have no idea how to do it.
Please help me to get this job done, or any other ways to implement?

Thank you :)
8 years ago
alex7166 wrote:
Hi, ladies and gentlemen

I'm a rookie to use nopCommerce
I want to show the stock quantity to "only" the vendor in the product page
let a vendor see the stock quantity of his own products via a column or page such as the product page without going to the dashboard
but I have no idea how to do it.
Please help me to get this job done, or any other ways to implement?

Thank you :)

Hi,

It requires some customization. Where do you want to display it? admin side or on website?
8 years ago
on website, but i hope only the vendor of the product can see the status

for instance, a vendor's email is [email protected] and a product named product_1
the vendor can see the the stock quantity of product_1 of his own after logging in as [email protected],
while other customers can't see that number
i guess it necessary to modify the source code to complete the mechanism,
but i don't know what to do
hope someone can help this, thank you

btw, i'm using nopCommerce 3.60
8 years ago
alex7166 wrote:
on website, but i hope only the vendor of the product can see the status

for instance, a vendor's email is [email protected] and a product named product_1
the vendor can see the the stock quantity of product_1 of his own after logging in as [email protected],
while other customers can't see that number
i guess it necessary to modify the source code to complete the mechanism,
but i don't know what to do