nopCommerce 3.50 PayPal Standard plugin error

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
6 years ago
Dear all,

I'm new to nopCommerce and I'm trying to configure a payment type with the PayPal Standard plugin. Actually I'm using the paypal sandbox.

I've followed all the specified steps but I'm getting an error after the payment, when I'm redirected from paypal success payment screen to my test site. The resulting url

http://[testsite.com]/errorpage.htm?aspxerrorpath=/Plugins/PaymentPayPalStandard/PDTHandler

I've found other threads about this issue, but unfortunately I've not found an effective solution.

Can you help me find out what's happening?

Thank you
6 years ago
Hello

Did you happen to check the error log?
Once you complete the payment what happened next?
Can you explain the stepe in more detailed manner?

Thanks
6 years ago
Thank you fir the reply. The error log is the followibg:

WebException: The request was aborted: Could not create SSL/TLS secure channel.]
   System.Net.HttpWebRequest.GetRequestStream(TransportContext& context) +916
   System.Net.HttpWebRequest.GetRequestStream() +13
   Nop.Plugin.Payments.PayPalStandard.PayPalStandardPaymentProcessor.GetPdtDetails(String tx, Dictionary`2& values, String& response) +404
   Nop.Plugin.Payments.PayPalStandard.Controllers.PaymentPayPalStandardController.PDTHandler(FormCollection form) +456
   lambda_method(Closure , ControllerBase , Object[] ) +104
   System.Web.Mvc.ActionMethodDispatcher.Execute(ControllerBase controller, Object[] parameters) +14
   System.Web.Mvc.ReflectedActionDescriptor.Execute(ControllerContext controllerContext, IDictionary`2 parameters) +157
   System.Web.Mvc.ControllerActionInvoker.InvokeActionMethod(ControllerContext controllerContext, ActionDescriptor actionDescriptor, IDictionary`2 parameters) +27