version 4.0 - error on payment restrictions configuration

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
6 years ago
Hi,

I am new to nopCommerce. I downloaded and installed version 4.0 nopCommerce. While in configuration, under payment restrictions, I attempted to restrict all payment methods in all countries except US. When I clicked save, the system crashed and gave me the below error exception in 2017 Visual Studio Community.

The error occurred in the ApplicationBuilderExtensions.cs

Line: 81

The error message:  System.IO.InvalidDataException: 'Form value count limit 1024 exceeded.'

System.IO.InvalidDataException occurred
  HResult=0x80131501
  Message=Form value count limit 1024 exceeded.
  Source=Nop.Web.Framework
  StackTrace:
   at Nop.Web.Framework.Infrastructure.Extensions.ApplicationBuilderExtensions.<>c.<UseNopExceptionHandler>b__1_1(HttpContext context) in C:\Users\jimth_000\Source\repos\NopCommerce\Presentation\Nop.Web.Framework\Infrastructure\Extensions\ApplicationBuilderExtensions.cs:line 81
   at Microsoft.AspNetCore.Diagnostics.ExceptionHandlerMiddleware.<Invoke>d__6.MoveNext()

I tried checking off one column at a time. The error occurs after 4 columns are saved. Even after restarting the application this occurs. I have also uninstalled and reinstalled the application several times and this error still occurs.

Can anyone please provide some guidance on why this happens and how to prevent this?

Thank you in advance.
Jim Thomas
6 years ago
Hi Jim,

We'll investigate it in the near time - https://github.com/nopSolutions/nopCommerce/issues/2743
6 years ago
Getting this error on Version 4.0 when configuring payment restrictions for Braintree plugin to multiple countries.  Can do a few at a time.

Thx.
6 years ago
Actually, hit a limit and couldn't even do one a time, with 5 installed payment plugins showing.