Win server 2016/ ASP.Net core v.2.2

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
5 years ago
I'm new to nopCommerce and to hosting an ASP.Net application - bear with me.

I created a brand new Win2016 server, added IIS to the server, and installed ASP.net 2.2 (latest version) in preparation for nopCommerce.  I created a folder for nopCommerce then, using IIS, I created the nopCommerce web site. Finally, I copied the nopCommerce "source only" code into the folder I created.

My first attempt to access the website failed on the remove statements in the web.config file.  I overcame this by changing IIS's settings to allow read/write access to modules.

However, once past that hurdle, I get a message that IIS cannot find the default page.  Not being familiar with ASP.Net core, I am assuming that the aspNetCore statement in the web.config file controls the starting page (Nop.Web.dll).  

I'm thinking that something in the IIS/ASP.Net Core environment is still not configured correctly, but I lack the experience to teven know how to test it.

Can anyone help me figure out why it's not starting this page and is instead IIS is trying to start a default page as though it were a typical IIS website?
5 years ago
Hello,

Please look at this thing.

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/aspnet/core/host-and-deploy/iis/?view=aspnetcore-2.2

You can find error from log for that enable stdlog.

This setting you will get from web config.

Hope you will understand..!!

Let me know here if you still have problem with it
5 years ago
Thank you sk5202.  Based on your direction I also found this article:

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/aspnet/core/host-and-deploy/iis/troubleshoot?view=aspnetcore-2.2

I'll turn on the log and try it again.  I'll let you know what I find.
5 years ago
You can also check the path of the dotnet file. Add the full path on your web.config, like this: