Publishing nopCommerce 4.2 via Visual Studio 2019

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
4 years ago
Hi everyone,

I am new to nopCommerce. I install nopCommerce 4.2 source code version in my computer, its working fine. When I publish via Visual Studio 2019, its published successfully but giving error. I guessed something wrong with plugin.
Hope anyone can help.

url redirected to install but giving following error.

This page isn’t working

xwarriorgames-001-site4.ftempurl.com redirected you too many times.
Try clearing your cookies.
ERR_TOO_MANY_REDIRECTS

I found a long error message in stdout.
Sample std out message
Application startup exception: System.Exception: A plugin with 'CurrencyExchange.ECB' system name is already defined
---> System.Exception: A plugin with 'CurrencyExchange.ECB' system name is already defined
   at Nop.Web.Framework.Infrastructure.Extensions.ApplicationPartManagerExtensions.InitializePlugins(ApplicationPartManager applicationPartManager, NopConfig config) in C:\Users\santinaj\source\repos\LocalStore\Presentation\Nop.Web.Framework\Infrastructure\Extensions\ApplicationPartManagerExtensions.cs:line 475
   --- End of inner exception stack trace ---
   at Nop.Web.Framework.Infrastructure.Extensions.ApplicationPartManagerExtensions.InitializePlugins(ApplicationPartManager applicationPartManager, NopConfig config) in C:\Users\santinaj\source\repos\LocalStore\Presentation\Nop.Web.Framework\Infrastructure\Extensions\ApplicationPartManagerExtensions.cs:line 579
   at Nop.Web.Framework.Infrastructure.Extensions.ServiceCollectionExtensions.ConfigureApplicationServices(IServiceCollection services, IConfiguration configuration, IHostingEnvironment hostingEnvironment) in C:\Users\santinaj\source\repos\LocalStore\Presentation\Nop.Web.Framework\Infrastructure\Extensions\ServiceCollectionExtensions.cs:line 82
--- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown ---