Help with Year Make Model auto parts

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
10 years ago
Hello I am looking for help to develop a Year Make Model (plugin for nopCommerce)
I have been coding websites since 1997 and very familiar with MS SQL, .net but new to nopCommerce, auto parts and vehicle ecommerce platform.

The client has around 1300 items, I am thinking we would need tables YEAR, MAKE AND MODEL with a lookup table to relate to the Products that meet the criteria.

If there is someone to quote the job or collaborate (pay and we can offer it back to nopCommerce)
Thanks Russ
10 years ago
Hi

How about using product specification attributes , attributes of Make ,Model and Year.

So then you could have a category of say brake parts, which can be filtered by Make Model and year

No additional code is required to do the above, it's all built in.
10 years ago
Hello, we will be happy to help you with your nopCommerce projects.  You can review our portfolio. Last two months we developed about 8 projects like yours and usually we charge about 300-600$ for each plugin. It's a rough quote. Our developer who will implement your project will be able to provide your with the exact quote. I would be happy to provide more information upon request.
Sincerely, Konstantin.
10 years ago
Hello Russ,
            I take it you didn't get any satisfactory responses?  We are currently in the same boat, determining what approach to take for an appropriate auto parts lookup.   We have an Epicor(Activant) catalog in house that we utilize for lookups.   If I run a console app and iterate over the past 20 years of makes, models, and engines, I come up with some 30 million records.   That is just the manufacturers that we carry.    I'm not convinced yet that this is doable in nopCommerce.  Would love to here from those who have attempted..............Thanks, Deano
10 years ago
deanodew wrote:
Hello Russ,