SSL Configuration Issue

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
13 years ago
Hi all,

I'm new to the NopCommerce world, and slowly bashing my way through the configuration and customisation. What a lovely product I must say :-)

One question - I had originally set my store up as a standard HTTP unsecured site, pending a purchase of the certificate. Now I have it, installed successfully. As I want my entire site secure, I have checked the "Require SSL" tickbox on the IIS configuration for the appropriate virtual host.

NopCommerce (1.6 installed) is working alright, as far as the main page goes, login, management, etc, but when I click on the categories, I get the error about it needing SSL. The link, when hovering, has the https://site/1-category.aspx, but the page it opens is http://site/1-category.aspx --> without the S.

I've enabled the UseSSL option in Web.config, i've set the "site url" for emails etc, to https://site  but I've just hit this bump and I'm not sure where to go from here.

Please take a look at https://store.thesophisticatedhound.com.au/ to see the symptoms I'm referring to.

Any help or advise would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks
Michael
13 years ago
1. Open Category.aspx.cs file
2. Modify get accessor of SslProtected property to PageSslProtectionEnum.Yes
3. Recompile the solution
13 years ago
Cheers. I take it I should look through all aspx.cs files and specify this option in order to convert the entire site to SSL based?
13 years ago
mjunek wrote:
Cheers. I take it I should look through all aspx.cs files and specify this option in order to convert the entire site to SSL based?

Thanks for pointing me in the right direction Andrei
I cheated a little :-)
While searching for the enum's to change, I decided to change the base helper

switch (this.SslProtected)
            {
                case PageSslProtectionEnum.Yes:
                    {