Customers are created as inactive

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
4 years ago
Hello,

I have an issue with my nopCommerce installation that customers are by default not active when their accounts are created.

I have set the Registration method Email Validation, and not Admin Validation - but i still need to activate them manually.

Anyone has any idea why this is happening?

I'm not very experienced in coding, so i don't know where to look for this.
4 years ago
Hello,

If you've set the Registration method to "Email Validation" the customer's accounts won't be active until they activate their accounts via the emails sent to them by your store. You can manually activate them too from the administration.

If you want their accounts to be activated by default just choose "Standard account creation".

Hope that helps!

Regards,
Anton
4 years ago
Hi Anton,

Thank you for your answer :)

I, however, think we misunderstand each other.

I want the customers to validate their account by clicking the confirmation link in their email, but I don't want to manually activate the accounts.

I have chosen the setting email validation, which should accomplish this.

However, it acts as if I chose the admin validation - the customer receives a link, but even if they click it, when they try to sign in it says the account is not active, and I need to do it manually through the control panel.

Do I make sense? :)

Thank you
4 years ago
Hi.

no sense at all.

The email validation functionality works exactly as you need. Once the customer clicks on the email link, his account is automatically validated and enabled.

In other hand, on manual validation, you must validate each customer by yourself.

Take a look at nopCommerce documentation for that here:

http://docs.nopcommerce.com/display/en/Customer+settings
4 years ago
Hi,