SEO optimization big time issue

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
13 years ago
I am unsure if we're the only ones seeing this...but:

For the beginning we did not gave too much importance to the Google's search results ranking for our website, because it was 'young' and fresh in terms of indexed pages, links to it etc...
But when other new websites appeared with the same products as ours and the same texts(!), and in less than a week after being indexed they get way above us in Google's results for the same query, it doesn't look good at all.
I am not a SEO expert, but, for every product we added we've put in all the fields (including meta title and name - which I don't think it matters for Google anyway).

We've painfully discovered that no matter how much we would pay for a good, fast and reliable hosting, we still need a lot of money to pay to AdWords to get orders, simply because querying in Google doesn't show our web pages and products in the top results - which, of course, is not happening for others. Even a plain simple, dummy PHP free platform would get over us in search results raking with no effort at all...

We're using NOP 1.6, and I am talking about pages indexed in March 2010...

Please confirm or infirm if others observed the above. If anyone succeeded in solving (even partially) this type of issues, please help!

We are seriously thinking to switch the platform, tough we like the way and how we worked with Nop so far...
13 years ago
adrian, I think it maybe something to do with your language settings (if you are using the store in a language other than english)

have a read a these :

https://www.nopcommerce.com/boards/t/1039/seo-and-multilingual-pages.aspx

and

http://nopcommerce.codeplex.com/workitem/9074
13 years ago
Thanks for that, I will definitely have it on our list when doing the 1.9 upgrade.
13 years ago