How to customize the Top Menu to include a drop down menu to Topic Page

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
4 years ago
I'm new to NopCommerce, searched around this supporting forum for couple of hours, couldn't get a straight answer, so I'll just ask: I want to have a "hybrid" drop down menu, to the left, I want to have "Home (non-drop down)", "Products ->Category One/Category Two/etc" "Services ->Category One/Category Two", these are not big deal, I can make it within Default Theme.

However, I want to add a "About Us" to the end of the Top Menu, when hovering, it should expand to "About Us ->The Company/Contact Us/Shipping Info/etc". This seems unlikely with the current NopCommerce 4.2. I know how to add the "About Us" page to appear in the Top Menu. But what I want is a way to group several Topic page into one drop-down list.

Seems that there is no straight answer. Perhaps I need to tweak the source code? Is there a step-by-step instruction?

B.T.W. I'm using the "Package without source code" -- does that mean I need to get the "Package with source code"?

Any advice is appreciated.
4 years ago
You would certainly need to customise the source version
Or maybe there is a plugin - I see a few menu plugins
https://www.nopcommerce.com/extensions?searchterm=menu
4 years ago
Yidna wrote:
You would certainly need to customise the source version
Or maybe there is a plugin - I see a few menu plugins
https://www.nopcommerce.com/extensions?searchterm=menu

Thanks for the reply. I decided to give this a try: https://www.nopcommerce.com/responsive-customizable-menu-nop4youcom  -- Followed the link to Nop4you.com, added it to cart, checked out... So? It didn't tell me what to do next...  Tried to browse the documentation, unfortunately it only talks about its features.

So just in the general sense, for extension like this, I suppose I need to download the source code and place it somewhere, right?