Unable to embed html in topic page

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
3 years ago
I am attempting to embed some test code into a topic page.  I am clicking tools>source code, and pasting the code. Instead of the calendar, I am getting a link. Can someone help?

I am using NopCom without source code, and hosting with Everleap. My browser is google chrome. I have no coding knowledge.

Here is the embed code:
<p class="loxi" data-background-color="" data-categories="all" data-color="#7fc11c" data-default-layout="list" data-font-family="" data-is-demo="false" data-show-category-filter="1" data-show-location-address="1" data-show-location-filter="1" data-show-search-filter="1" data-show-view-switcher="1" data-show-list-view-image="1" data-show-social-media-buttons="1" data-site-id="9400" data-subdomain="hanford-community-calendar" data-theme="light" data-timezone="UTC" data-title="Hanford Community Calendar" data-venue="all"><a href="https://hanford-community-calendar.loxi.io">View more events</a> on <a href="https://loxi.io">Loxi.io</a></p>

Here is the page I'm trying to embed into:
www.findinghanford.com/events

Thank you.
3 years ago
Ssussdriad wrote:

What is the link for an example where it does embed correctly ?
3 years ago
Yidna wrote:
What is the link for an example where it does embed correctly ?

Thank you for your response.

Here it is in a wordpress site:
https://www.ssussdriad.com/contact/

Loxi support got back to me with this:
"based on the issue you are describing, it does sound like the iframe code and its associated JavaScript component are not being rendered.
This is usually the case whenever the CMS/Platform sanitizes (aka cleans) the pasted code.

The fix for this is to use a widget or container that is meant to receive (and render) HTML code or just code."
3 years ago
Yes looks like there is script file associated which probably gets stripped out in the save