Plugin with RestSharp method not found

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
3 years ago
Hello,

I've been developing a payment method that uses RestSharp to communicate with the payment API provider. RestSharp is installed as a nuget package in my plugin and on the project configuration file CopyLocalLockFileAssemblies is set to true in order to copy the dll to the output directory. Everything was working perfectly until I started coding a scheduled task and uninstalled the plugin and installed it again to test the task creation mechanism. After that, there was an error saying the assembly for RestSharp could not be found so I cleaned the solution and rebuilt the solution and that error was gone.

Now, every time I call my API service, even before my functions are hit, I get the following error:

Method not found: 'Void RestSharp.RestRequest..ctor(System.String, RestSharp.Method, RestSharp.DataFormat)'

This leads me to assume that the error is being triggered by the RestSharp using statement. I've googled the error and there was something about an older version having that bug but was solved in a more recent version. So, is nopcommerce loading RestSharp from another plugin that may have that older version?

Do anybody have any clue what could be going wrong here?

Thanks!
3 years ago
sounds like there is a method signature discrepancy between the binary and whatever is calling it, most likely the string is now expected to be a System.Uri type, so when you construct it with a string the method is not found
3 years ago
I've tried with a URI instead a of string in the constructor (despite both being accepted signatures) and the same error still happens. And the error happens before my breakpoint on the constructor line is hit. But if I comment out the constructor then there is no error. It seems like something is checking it at runtime and doing something strange behind the scenes.