4.20 to 4.30

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
3 years ago
Hi there,
I have nopcommerce 4.20 with netcore 2.2, i want to upgrade 4.30 with netcore 3.1 ,but its not work perfectly. I need clear setup with product,categories and tags. When i use export from 4.20 to excel and try import to 4.30 its have many issue(id's different).

So i need create sql bulk insert commands for Product,Categories,Tags. How to do it?

I have little(about 2-3 years experience) know sql and c# .net and netcore.

Important: I have good index on google when i try fresh install my old links gone and my seo is will be bad. I need copy old url to new shop.
3 years ago
mk148a wrote:
but its not work perfectly

What is not working ?
mk148a wrote:
(id's different)

Using the export/import does not use the Id's so they will never be imported the same

Do you have access to the database and can use SSMS ?
There is an Generate Scripts function that makes a query that can be run on the new database which allows the same Ids to be used
This could be used - but it would be a "work it out as you go" process not something to describe on the forum without actually doing it.
3 years ago
* I have 502 error when trying upgrade.

Best way is insert products and related tables to new database. I have access sql server and management studio
3 years ago
I dont understand where you are getting the error - do you mean when you run the Database Update?

Anyway here is a link to using Generate scripts
https://www.nuttyabouthosting.co.uk/knowledgebase/article/how-to-generate-database-scripts-with-data-in-sql-server
3 years ago
mk148a wrote:
i want to upgrade 4.30 ... I need clear setup with product,categories and tags....