Bypass maximum car quantity based on user Role

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
2 years ago
Hi,

On our store, we have set a maximum cart quantity for a specific item.

We don't want a regular customer to be able to purchase more than 5 units.

But we want this restriction to be ignored if this purchase is being done by a specific Role member.

Could someone please share a solution on how to accomplish this?

Thank you.
2 years ago
You need to customise the display of the error and check for the customers role
See   //quantity validation
public virtual IList<string> GetStandardWarnings(..)
in
in src\Libraries\Nop.Services\Orders\ShoppingCartService.cs
2 years ago
Hi Yidna,

Thank you for your reply.

Just a quick background: I've been developing ASP.NET Web Applications for a couple of years, but I have no experience with nopCommerce.

By looking at the code, I was able to get to that part.

Just two quick questions:
- How do I get the current user's Role (I know how to to that in .NET) but I don't know if nopCommerce does it in a different way;
I've found this thread (https://www.nopcommerce.com/en/boards/topic/4393/how-to-determine-whether-or-not-a-user-is-within-a-certain-role-resolved) and it looks like it's the same way:
Page.User.IsInRole("Vendor")

- We have our store in Production. If I perform this additional validation and publish the store into a local folder on my machine, what files do I have to upload to server?

I mean: right now, our production environment is already running and I've noticed that it contains more/different files from those in my local computer (due to plugins, pdf receipts, etc).

After compiling and publishing to my local folder, what are the minimum files that I 'll have to upload to reflect this custom validation? I know that I cannot remove all files in production and replace them with all my local files...

Thank you!
2 years ago