Problem understanding how it works

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
2 anos atrás
Hi,
I am new to programming, I would like to know if it's possible to create an eCommerce platform like Shopify in asp.net. What I meant is, if you are not a programmer you will need help to configure nopcommerce which is not the same with Shopify. My question is how can I achieve such with asp.net. Please can anyone explain to me what needs to be changed or added to nopcommerce to be able to achieve that? thanks
2 anos atrás
There are many "store owners" using nopCommerce.  i.e. you don't need programming experience.  You do need to host your site (see my last post) , and then it's just a matter of "configuring" your site to your needs and creating categories, products, etc. , and deciding on shipping and payment methods (handled by plugins).  See the documentation.
2 anos atrás
Thanks a lot for your answer, but I think I didn't explain myself very well. I am a software student, our project is to create an eCommerce platform like Shopify. I saw it was created with JavaScript or TypeScript. I am only learning c# and diving into asp.net. So I am going to do this project on asp.net. Being that nopCommerce is also written with asp.net,  I tried to see the similarities and differences between Shopify and nopCommerce, that's when I notice that it will need some design experience when using nopCommerce than Shopify. I want to do this project by learning from nopCommerce so my question is how can I achieve that using nopCommerce as a test case, what should I put in place so that it will require no programming/developer experience to customize it. That's what am looking for, please can someone help me or point me in the right direction
2 anos atrás