master.css

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
14 лет назад
I'm new to nopcommerce and am attempting to bring up a site (http://dixieonline.org.serv7.temphostspace.com/). I've added our logo 750x150 to the main page, but cannot increase the height of the header.  I've edited the following sections of the master.css:

.header
{
  padding: 6px 6px 10px 5px;
  height: 150px;
}

a.logo
{
  background: url('images/logo.gif')  no-repeat;
  display: block;
  width: 225px;
  text-decoration: none;

Any ideas as to what I am doing wrong?
14 лет назад
look at
Header.ascx

you will probaly have to play around with the <div>'s to reposition the header links and the header selectors (if you are keeping these in the header, you will need to make  height: more than  150px;( in the .header class ) to allow for them)
14 лет назад
If you are using Internet Explorer, hit F12 when you are looking at your page. This brings up the developer toolbar. You can use the selector (top left hand corner) to select the element you want to study and it will show you all the styles applied to that element and where the rules can be found.

In Firefox you can do the same with Firebug bug you have to install it first.

These are invaluable tools for designing a website.
14 лет назад
jss1199 wrote:
I'm new to nopcommerce and am attempting to bring up a site (http://dixieonline.org.serv7.temphostspace.com/). I've added our logo 750x150 to the main page, but cannot increase the height of the header.  I've edited the following sections of the master.css:

.header
{
}

a.logo
{
  background: url('images/logo.gif')  no-repeat;
  width: 225px;

Any ideas as to what I am doing wrong?