Product Attributes and Specifications

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
7 лет назад
I am new to nopCommerce, so if I'm in error, sorry.

I have a Group of Products that share the same attribute and values.  i.e.  They come in Red, Green, Blue, etc...

At this point if I want to define color squares, I have to do it individually for each product, or I export my items into Excel and Copy the corresponding lines from the first product to all the others.  It would be easier, if the Color Squares are pre-defined in the Attributes page and then added to the corresponding products.  Granted there will remain some customization to fit each product.

The Other thing is the ability to assign Specifications to a Category or Subcategory.  i.e.  For Televisions, Screen Size would be a required specification for all Televisions, HDMI inputs, PC input, etc.....  So why not have the ability to assign it to the category which contains televisions?
7 лет назад
I think you can go to Admin -> Catalog -> Attributes -> Product attributes, then add your attribute and add some predefined values into that so same values would be used as a predefined template in each product where you add this product attribute.
Moreover, you can choose color squares when you configure this attribute in product attributes in product edit.
I hope i am guiding you in right direction.

Thank you,
Atul Rungta
Xcellence-It | nopAccelerate
7 лет назад
azghul wrote:
At this point if I want to define color squares, I have to do it individually for each product, or I export my items into Excel and Copy the corresponding lines from the first product to all the others.  It would be easier, if the Color Squares are pre-defined in the Attributes page and then added to the corresponding products.  Granted there will remain some customization to fit each product.