Auto added products

7 месяцев назад
Hi,
I am new to nopcommerce development and running into little challenge and hope someone can help me in the right direction.

We have 2 products. 1 parent and 1 child. When user adds parent to cart the child is auto added as well. so far standard nop.

I need to change a few things on this:
- the child product should not be counted as product in the cart.
- when you go to cart and change the amount of the parent and update cart you now get a message that you also need to change the child amount. I need to automate this.
- the child amount should not be able to change by user in cart.

I would like to try not to change things in the nop source itself. I rather extend, or make plugin or something else?

Where to start? please point me in the right direction

Thank you all!!
7 месяцев назад
(FYI, your concern seems to be related to this recent issue
https://www.nopcommerce.com/en/boards/topic/97866/product-requires-other-product-quantity-addupdate-problem )
7 месяцев назад
Yes, thank you I will keep an eye on that one.

However my question is more if someone can help me in the right direction as I want to change these things in code without changing nopcommerce source.
(if it is a bug I believe that will be fixed)

Can I extend? or should I write a plugin? or something else?
So I want to change the shown product count as I do not want to count auto added products.

For your info. for this site we use this to add deposit to card when adding a product that has deposit.
( like beer bottles here in Netherlands).
This way we can have taxes on main product and not on the deposit product that is auto added.

but now when we add 12 bottles to cart it will show 24 products in cart....

Thanx
7 месяцев назад
[email protected] wrote:
... add deposit to card when adding a product that has deposit.
( like beer bottles here in Netherlands)...

I think using a product attribute with "Associated to product" can work for you:

Deposit product: