Server Error

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
Il y a 13 ans
Hello All,

I am not a web developer (just your average don’t know any code kind of person!) - so please be patient with me. I was unable to find the answer to this anywhere else.

I have my site up and running now and the last 2 days (a Saturday 2nd Oct and then today, Sunday 3rd Oct) I have received this error when trying to log into the administration section of my site:

________________________________________________________________________________________________

Server Error in '/shop' Application.

SHUTDOWN is in progress.
Login failed for user 'sno1024209325907'. Only administrators may connect at this time.

Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.

Exception Details: System.Data.SqlClient.SqlException: SHUTDOWN is in progress.
Login failed for user 'sno1024209325907'. Only administrators may connect at this time.

Source Error:

The source code that generated this unhandled exception can only be shown when compiled in debug mode. To enable this, please follow one of the below steps, then request the URL:

1. Add a "Debug=true" directive at the top of the file that generated the error. Example:

<%@ Page Language="C#" Debug="true" %>

or:

2) Add the following section to the configuration file of your application:

<configuration>
   <system.web>
       <compilation debug="true"/>
   </system.web>
</configuration>

Note that this second technique will cause all files within a given application to be compiled in debug mode. The first technique will cause only that particular file to be compiled in debug mode.