Adding a new table or a field to existing table n NopCommerce 4.3

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
Il y a 3 ans
Hi, I know there are existing topics and answered questions about adding a new field or tablet o nopcommerce database. But since version 4.3, migration is automatically embedded to nopcommerce, also Mysql database is supported and entity microsoft entity framework is abondened. The model files are also different in version 4.3. There are no .hasKey, [Required], hasMaxlength() etc. I am a programmer in MVC but not an expert. I am not a master of ORM’s, only acquinted with Microsoft Entity Framework.
My questions are: 1. How a new field is added to n existing Entity, for example Customer Entity a new string field called IdentityNumber of maxlegth(11) and a required field?
2. How will be the add migration and update-database?
Thank you in advance
Il y a 3 ans
If you do want just want to add a new field for a customer then you can use Custom customer attributes
See in yourwebsite.com/Admin/Setting/CustomerUser
Add a new Custom customer attributes then it will be displayed in the register form and in their  Account
Il y a 3 ans
Thank you Yidna for your quick reply. I saw we could add custom attribute to Customer table but how will we refer to that attribute value in the code? In Turkey, Personel Identification Number (a unique Id given to each individual by Government) is compulsory in Credit Card Payments and in payment plugin we must provide it.
Also, there is not possibility of adding custom attribute for every table as far as I can see in NopCommerce. I want to know the steps for adding a field to existing table in NopCommerce if anyone can provide.