Cannot Resolve Symbol model

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
12 年 前
I am new to NopCommerce and also new to MVC and I am trying to work out a plug in for setting the Default Sort By

I want to have a configuration page where you can set your own default sort by and I've got the plug in actually working (thanks to 7Spikes) and am moving onto the Configure.cshtml and I am getting

cannot resolve symbol 'model' on the line

@model Nop.Plugin.Misc.DefaultSortBy.Models.MiscDefaultSortByModel

I'm sure it's something I blatantly missed :)
12 年 前
I changed it to

@model Nop.Plugin.Misc.DefaultSortBy.Models.MiscDefaultSortByModel

and it works (at least in the fact that it's *saying* there's an error - but now when i try to click the "Configure" like I get a big fat error LOL

The controller for path '/Admin/Plugin/ConfigureMiscPlugin' was not found or does not implement IController.
12 年 前
if somebody wants to take a look and tell me what I'm missing I put my plug in up here

http://www.backyardworkshop.com/DefaultSortBy.zip
12 年 前
There are a few problems with your plugin, the following steps will allow you to get it running:

1) You need to set the output path to the following (Project Properties > Build Tab > 'Output path' field > Save):
..\..\Presentation\Nop.Web\Plugins\Misc.DefaultSortBy\

2) You have the wrong name for your controller (file: Nop.Plugin.Misc.DefaultSortBy\Controllers\MiscDefaultSortByController.cs) This is causing your error: "The controller for path '/Admin/Plugin/ConfigureMiscPlugin' was not found or does not implement IController."

class MiscDefaultSortByController : Controller
should be
public class DefaultSortByController : Controller

3) Change the "Build Action" property of Nop.Plugin.Misc.DefaultSortBy\Views\MiscDefaultSortBy\Configure.cshtml to "Embedded Resource"

4) Change the access level for the DefaultSortBySettings class