Twitter Login error

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
7 年 前
Hello !!

I am new to NopCommerce as well as .Net MVC.

I want to enable twitter external authentication for my website.

As per the instructions I downloaded and installed twitter plugin ans also configured it.

But when I click on login with twitter button it shows an error as below:

The remote server returned an error: (401) Unauthorized.

Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.

Exception Details: System.Net.WebException: The remote server returned an error: (401) Unauthorized.

Source Error:

The source code that generated this unhandled exception can only be shown when compiled in debug mode. To enable this, please follow one of the below steps, then request the URL:

1. Add a "Debug=true" directive at the top of the file that generated the error. Example:

<%@ Page Language="C#" Debug="true" %>

or:

2) Add the following section to the configuration file of your application:

<configuration>
   <system.web>
       <compilation debug="true"/>
   </system.web>
</configuration>

Note that this second technique will cause all files within a given application to be compiled in debug mode. The first technique will cause only that particular file to be compiled in debug mode.

Important: Running applications in debug mode does incur a memory/performance overhead. You should make sure that an application has debugging disabled before deploying into production scenario.

Stack Trace:

Can anyone help me to solve this ??

Thanks in advance !!!
7 年 前
SSeBookStore wrote:
Hello !!
As per the instructions I downloaded and installed twitter plugin ans also configured it.

Hi,

There are several twitter plugins are available, please let us know which plugin you've configured.
7 年 前