Creating a new plugin while using the no_source solution?

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
10 yıl önce
Hi, I am new to nopCommerce and looking at how to create a custom plugin, following this tutorial: https://www.nopcommerce.com/docs/77/how-to-write-a-nopcommerce-plugin.aspx.

The only thing is. I want to use the no_source project and therefore am not able to set the output path as is set out in the tutorial, because I do not have the Presentation\Nop.Web\Plugins.. project available to me as a project, it is instead available in the no source solution dlls.

I have created a new Project alongside my nopCommerceSource (no source) solution and change the output path built to:

..\MyProject.web\Plugins\Payments.Adyen\

And this works in copying my 'plugins' dlls and description to the sub directory plugins folder of the web project. But when I attempt to view my plugins in the admin area, the following alert pops up on screen:

"Error! The requested URL returned 500 - Internal Server Error"

And none of the plugins are loaded at all.

How can I work around this if I want to create a custom plugin without the source code, where should I point the output path to?

Is it possible to add a plugin alongside a no-source solution, or do I have to use the full source solution for this?

PS. I am reluctant to create my plugin in the source code because I want to avoid any complications that could arise with updates and would prefer to have my own project for my plugin, alongside my no_source nopCommerce solution.
10 yıl önce
Have you tried /plugins/payments.adyen/ ?
10 yıl önce
No I will give that a try, thanks.

So it is possible to add plugins alongside the no source code project?
10 yıl önce
I finally found where the 500 error was coming from and it was because I had implemented my IPaymentMethod interface explicitly and was calling NotImplementedException. Posted in case it helps anyone else.