NopCommerce 4.0 - Host does not allow executables

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
3 yıl önce
I've read this article but since I am not hosting at A3 I wonder how to work around this issue.

My hosting party does not like nop.web.exe to run on his server. Can I Build the application so that it is replaced by a .DLL instead? Somewhere in the configration file of the Build?
3 yıl önce
Did you try with self contained publishable code ?

if not than please try
3 yıl önce
Thanks for your prompt reply. I have to omit I have no experience with deploying "self contained publishable code". Can you explain (or post a url) me in a few steps how I need to deploy then? I just can't deploy the source for I have made some code changes.
3 yıl önce
When you publish your code at that time there is one drop down like frame work dependent. just select self contained from that drop down.
3 yıl önce
Please correct me if this is incorrect:
In VS2017: Right-click Nop.Web, Publish, "New Profile...", "IIS, FTP, etc", Create Profile, FTP,
Now I complete the FTP server login info, Validate Connection -> OKE, Next
Configuration: Release - Any CPU (out of 6 available options)
Target Framework: net461 (only available option)
Target Runtime: win7-x64 (only available option)
File Publish Options: Delete all existing files prior to publish
Databases: No databases found in the project
Save, Publish

Now I run into:
'C:\Munten\NOPCommerce\Presentation\Nop.Web\obj\project.assets.json' doesn't have a target for '.NETFramework,Version=v4.6.1/win7-x64'. Ensure that restore has run and that you have included 'net461' in the TargetFrameworks for your project. You may also need to include 'win7-x64' in your project's RuntimeIdentifiers.  Nop.Web

I will have a look at that lateron.
Will the first way of publishing publish .DLL files instead of .EXE files (zuch as nop.web.exe)?