Product Variants and Attributes

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
11 年 前
Greetings.  I'm just learning my around around V2.8.  Trying to understand if I can, for example, have a table of product variant "options", say for shoes. Each shoe may come in a size ranging from D7.0, D,7.5, D,8.0,etc.,  E7.0...etc up to about 40 various sizes (width/length) for each shoe.  Then, as I enter a new product, can I specify/select from a check box which size (and quantity in stock) that shoe comes in. Then when the customer orders, have the sizes available (based on in-stock) appear in a drop-down list.  From what I am reading, I would have to enter the product variants for each and every shoe and size options at the product level?  Not sure.  Thanks
11 年 前
You probably want 1 Product with 1 ProductVariant.  That PV has an attribute for Length and another for Width.  Then you use ProductAttributeCombinations to keep inventory on 7D, 8E, etc.
11 年 前
In the Products Template selection the choices are Variants in Grid and Single Product Variant.
In order to display the variants in a drop down, should there not be another template choice for that?
If so, how to enable it?

The goal: have shoe sizes in a drop-down.  Each has a unique SKU. And display under Qty selector.

P.S. As I slowly learn my way around nop I am very impressed with level of sophistication of the architecture.
I'm still at ground zero in learning!
11 年 前
Your product template would be Single Variant because you'll only have one.  You would set the Attributes in the ProductVariant itself.
11 年 前
Here's an example from the demo: http://demo.nopcommerce.com/etnies-mens-digit-sneaker

There is 1 Product with 1 ProductVariant and that PV has 2 Attributes (Size and Color).  You can set AttributeCombinations which would track inventory (we have 500 Green Size 8's, 250 Red Size 9's, etc).