Please help installing... Getting a runtime error when trying to install.

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
14 年 前
I'm fairly new to asp.net.  I have uploaded all files to server.  when I navigate to www.solarmecca.com/meccauniversity/store/Install/install.aspx, I get the following:

Server Error in '/' Application.

Details:  To enable the details of this specific error message to be viewable on remote machines, please create a <customErrors> tag within a "web.config" configuration file located in the root directory of the current web application. This <customErrors> tag should then have its "mode" attribute set to "Off".

<!-- Web.Config Configuration File -->

<configuration>
    <system.web>
        <customErrors mode="Off"/>
    </system.web>
</configuration>

I have done so and still get the same error.  I'm pretty sure it's a .net 3.5 issue as on my server (www.ixwebhosting.com) when I go into the control panel, I only get the option for asp.net version 2.0.50727.  I spoke with tech support and they say that 3.5 built applications will still work on their servers even though it only allows me to select 2.0.50727.  Is this the case?  Am I doing something wrong?

************Update*************
I now realize that .net 3.5 is just an updated version of 2.0 and won't show up as an option but I'm still getting the above error and nopCommerce will not install.  Amy help would be appreciated.
14 年 前
Hi and welcome to nopCommerce.  What i suggest you do is turn off custom error messages in the web.config  <customErrors mode="Off" /> and then reload the page.  This should give you a more detailed error message.  Please post this back here.
14 年 前