Recompiling site

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
14 年 前
I have built a site using Nop 1.40 on a web server, using the no source verion.

i now find that i have to recompile the site, because i need to make one small change to the code in the ProductAttribute.ascx.cs file

This is my first time recompiling.

I have tried recompiling on my local machine using a blank version of 1.40 no source using VS , but i get lots of errors and no bin folder appears in the solution explorer

anyone know an idiots guide
14 年 前
You need Visual Studio and full source code version in order to recompile to the application
14 年 前
Hi,

I installed the Nopcommerce Source code and did some additional such as added a controls, added few classes for custom.

My problem is when i executing the application on local environemtn it running fine; but when i sending that compile source code to Server (Window 7 version) they saying the contorl i created unable to found.

any help would appreciated!!

Thanks,
-Ajit
14 年 前
was your store working normally when you originally uploaded it to your server ?
14 年 前
Hi,

Thanks for your help

Yeah. The store working fine with the default setting. I did change in source code and after build uploaded the DLL and respective file ; but it not worked.

Can you step me out for the follow way:

1. I want some core chagne in NopCommerce prodduct section.
2. Want to upload on server that having some version running but without source- code.

So what would the ideal way to do so. What necessary step need to take to make change reflect over there.

Thanks,
-Ajit
14 年 前
so, you have your store running on a hosted server and you have the original version running on your local machine

you have created a new control in the modules folder

there is codebehind for this module so you had to recompile the site - this updated the nopcommercestore.dll