Getting error when I use import feature

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
13 年 前
The 'Microsoft.Ace.OLEDB.12.0' provider is not registered on the local machine.

I don't understand this, can someone please help? I am no computer programmer, so if you could please put the solution in easy to understand and follow instructions..would be much appreciated.

Thanks
Walt
13 年 前
The error shows that OLE DB Provider is required for
import feature. but it is not installed on your PC.

Please install the following the runtime of microsoft access.
Probably, this will solve the problem.

2007 Office System Driver: Data Connectivity Components
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?displaylang=en&FamilyID=7554f536-8c28-4598-9b72-ef94e038c891
13 年 前
Not working, but then again not really sure what it is that I am supposed to do with that after I installed it anyway? I did install it as instructed, but when I do the same thing that I have been doing, still get error. I am trying to import by bulk products via noscommerce admin panel "import from excel" selection. I am wandering if that error is saying that that installation that you just had me do to my pc is actually needed to be done by godaddy, being as it is being imported to their server, not my pc??? I don't know, been up all night and half the day now trying to figure this out.

I contacted Godaddy and they said that it is trying to access excel 2007 and they only support up to 2003. I am completely lost. Anymore help would be great though. Just remember easy instructions please :o)