Overriding ActionResult GetDownload from plug-in

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
11 anni tempo fa
I'm new to MVC. I'm trying to override the "GetDownload" url/mothod using a plug-in. I've got a basic plug-in framework setup but I don't know how to override the ActionResult GetDownload that is being called in Nop.Web\Controllers\DownloadControllers.cs

I tried to create a new route but I get an error about duplicate routes because the plug-in's route gets created before the core route.

Is there an example plug-in or code that shows how how an ActionResult can get overridden?

Thanks!
11 anni tempo fa
MichaelApproved wrote:
I'm new to MVC. I'm trying to override the "GetDownload" url/mothod using a plug-in. I've got a basic plug-in framework setup but I don't know how to override the ActionResult GetDownload that is being called in Nop.Web\Controllers\DownloadControllers.cs

I tried to create a new route but I get an error about duplicate routes because the plug-in's route gets created before the core route.

Is there an example plug-in or code that shows how how an ActionResult can get overridden?

Thanks!

The complaint about duplicate route perhaps is due to the same route name between your route and the original route. Try providing a different route name and try.

Also, to override the default route, specify a Priority higher than 0 should do the trick. :D
11 anni tempo fa
wooncherk wrote:
The complaint about duplicate route perhaps is due to the same route name between your route and the original route. Try providing a different route name and try.

Also, to override the default route, specify a Priority higher than 0 should do the trick. :D

Thanks. Changing the route name is what allowed me to set new route for "download/getdownload/{opvid}/{agree}" I thought the error was that the URL was duplicate, not the NAME.