ver 1.6 Now on Godadday Runs Very Slow with Administration

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
13 anni tempo fa
I have searched this forum up an down to see if anyone else has had an issue like mine.  I see that some have had slow site problems with other hosting companies but they don't resemble the same problems that I am having.

Background:  I am brand new to using nopCommerce and am learning the ropes through using the website and studying the code (a very slow process).  From what I see, the code seems well thought through... opens dbase... closes dbase, etc.  I used Godaddy's application feature to automatically install the application and database.  As it turns out, I had to delete the dbase that was automatically set up and install with the ability to connect remotely as importing and modifying many products, categories, or manufacturers, at once, is not easy to do currently (I wrote seperate scripts to do this.)

The problem that I am having is that after I have uploaded products using the excel import function and when I go into the administration to edit the products and configure pictures, related products, etc... I am waiting, on average, 1 minute 30 seconds for the product information to load after clicking on the edit link.  I have set up the site and database using 2005 SQL Server (same as Godaddy) on my localhost to test, and I see that I am still getting a very slow response time, although not quite as long as the actual hosting (maybe 45 to 50 seconds).

I only have 45 products loaded and need to put thousands.  Has anybody else experienced this perfomance issue?  Has anyone been able to fix it?
13 anni tempo fa
yes - I've had the same problem with GoDaddy, and have decided to move away from them. I supported GoDaddy for a long time, but recently the performance has been poor and I've had several multi-hour outages.
Time to go.