Some programming questions

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
14 年 前
Hi all,

I'm wondering if anyone who has already read and worked with the NopCommerce code can help me get started... I'm a professional developer and can if need be study the code but there's a lot of it! In return, I promise to share any knowledge I acquire!

Can NopCommerce handle the EU VAT system (17.5% for UK, 17.5% for EU unless VAT registered and customer supplies a valid EU VAT number, 0% for everyone else). I'm pretty sure the answer is "no" and that I'll need to write a provider. So:

*Is there any way to add fields to the account creation page (VAT number) via the database and then retrieve them in the arguments sent to my tax provider or would I have to hack the .aspx file?

*Can I programatically add items to the cart? In addition to a run-of-the-mill shopping cart I need to add functionality to an existing site whereby customers can purchase "add ons" - it's basically a membership system - paid-for addons to a free site. Manipulating the cart would likely be easier than writing against the PayPal Pro API myself.

*Is there any global handler I can tap into for when an order is processed? Or is it again a case of having to hack individual aspx pages?

Thanks in advance.
14 年 前
kingboyk wrote:

Can NopCommerce handle the EU VAT system (17.5% for UK, 17.5% for EU unless VAT registered and customer supplies a valid EU VAT number, 0% for everyone else). I'm pretty sure the answer is "no" and that I'll need to write a provider. So:

YES, you can set up different taxes for different countries and different product types. And you can also mark a customer as Tax Exempt.

kingboyk wrote:

*Is there any way to add fields to the account creation page (VAT number) via the database and then retrieve them in the arguments sent to my tax provider or would I have to hack the .aspx file?