2.6 - Custom Plugin not showing up in the list (works fine when debugging)

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
Hace 11 años
I am currently having an issue with my plugin not being displayed in the plugin list within admin.

When I run this straight from VS2010 is works perfectly. I have checked and the description file appears to be OK and the plugin is present in the plugins folder once deployed (using the deploy.bat).

I have noticed there is a massive list of DLLs being deployed with the plugin but don't think that is the issue (although it would be nice to tidy that up to - all references are set to do not copy)

Are there any other things I could be missing? I am fairly new to development and have checked al the things that seem to be obvious to me.

I have already read and checked the following:

https://www.nopcommerce.com/boards/t/13404/plugin-not-showhing-up-in-plugin-list.aspx
https://www.nopcommerce.com/boards/t/14259/plugin-not-copied-to-deploy.aspx

Any assistance will be massively appreciated!
Hace 11 años
I had the same issue.  Here's what worked for me:

1. Make sure the Description.txt is written correctly and Build Action is Content and Output Directory is Copy if newer
2. Once you go to the admin pages, click on "Clear cache" on the top right hand corner.

Reload, and it should appear.
Hace 11 años
par6 wrote:
I had the same issue.  Here's what worked for me:

1. Make sure the Description.txt is written correctly and Build Action is Content and Output Directory is Copy if newer
2. Once you go to the admin pages, click on "Clear cache" on the top right hand corner.

Reload, and it should appear.

Hi thanks for replying. I have checked all the above and still no luck.

It's strange it works when running in debug mode in vs2010, implying the file contents (description.txt) is correct. When I look in the \plugins\ folder on live there is my dll and the description file there.