nopCommerce 2.65 Performance

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
Hace 11 años
Hi All

I am new to nopCommerce and this is my 1st post. I have decided to resurrect the issue of performance on the current version to see if we can make some headway together.

First of all I would like to summarise what we should have all done so far:

1. Keep alives - see this
2. web.config -
<compilation debug="false" targetFramework="4.0">

3. .net Framework 4 all installed and updated
4. At least 3GB or Ram in webserver, more if it double as databse server (lets say 6GB)
5. Ensure the database is not the bottleneck by using a profiler. We know that nop is fairly heavy on database calls but SQL server can handle it, but double check to be safe.
6. Set up image caching in IIS for .jpg and .png files - see here
7. Keeps loging off  - see here - A bit of a side issue caused by the the app shutting down.
8. Remove any unused plugins from the plugin directory. Seems to make a difference on the inistal compile as you might expect.

Now to my issue if I may.

I have a hosted web server running IIS7, serving several sites that are not particularly busy for the spec, CPU and RAM never peak, or at least did not before I added my nop 2.65 site. I also have an SQL server with the standard version of MS SQL 2008.

Spec of each of my VM hosted servers:
Windows Server 2008 64bit
2 x Xeon 2.8 Processors
4GB Ram

Now to the interesting bit, possibly? If I run my nop 2.65 site on our 7 year old staging server (IIS6 with SQL 2008) with minimal CPU and RAM, its performance is more that acceptable with hardly any of the tweaks 1-8 above. Laptops for development all perform fine. We now know that nop 2.65 works well because at least a Server and 2 laptops tell us it does.