How do I configure email addresses for Contact Us forms?

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
Hace 7 años
Hi,
I am a totally new beginner to nopCommerce, doesn't know too much about coding etc. I'm only trying to refine the website elements, so the pages, categories, adding products and details...
Basically making all the contents work fully, which since nopCommerce has a normal user friendly GUI, thought it should be easy.

So first, I have:
- 2 Email address in [Email Account]
- a Contact us page

Problem is that when customer dispatch an enquiry via contact us page, the email is sent from the no-reply email account back into the no-reply email account.

Where can i configure so that emails are sent from one address, but enquiries go to a dedicated customer service email? Or how do i configure a [store owner email] specifically for the contact us form?

I have searched google and digged through the forum, i can't seem to find a solution to this problem.
I have looked thorough message templates, there are nothing for [contact us]
I have also went into the all settings>advanced and set below value, but emails just simply stopped sending and shows errors

commonsettings.usesystememailforcontactusform  True

Error  Error sending e-mail. Mailbox unavailable. The server response was: 5.3.4 554-554 5.2.0 STOREDRV.Deliver; delivery result banner

nopCommerce v3.50

P.S. The host server is running in plesk server, how do i run queries from it? And how can i upgrade the nopcommerce version on the server to 3.80? Its running MSSQL
Hace 7 años
Sorry if this is a lot of questions or if description is not accurate...
Thanks all in advance
Hace 7 años
猫天 wrote:
So first, I have:
- 2 Email address in [Email Account]
- a Contact us page

Problem is that when customer dispatch an enquiry via contact us page, the email is sent from the no-reply email account back into the no-reply email account.