Background image

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
Hace 13 años
I'd like to set a background image, similar to mamasandpapas.com, such that the background image does not scroll along with the contents. Is this possible to achieve with the nopCommerce css?
Hace 13 años
body
{ ...

background-attachment: fixed;
... }
Hace 13 años
Cool, thanks very much!
Hace 13 años
Hi,

I am new to the ASP.NET. I am using the darkOrange Template and I have changed the black and grey background to light yellow. However, changing to a lighter background with WHITE TEXT is not legible. Can anyone tell me how to change the TEXT from WHITE to a different color.

Your help is much appreciated.
Hace 13 años
It all depends on which text you want to change.  

The "color" property in CSS sets the text color so...

I would search the styles.css file for the "color" property and look where the value equals one of the following:

#FFF
#FFFFFF
white

If you want to make it black, you can change it to one of the following:

black

You have to be selective, because there may be a case whree you don't want black text, such as the button text with the dark gray background
Hace 13 años
Hi,

Thanks for your quick response. I found the settings in master.css file and changed it but it had no effect at all!

I am running NopCommerce Version 1.0 and I find that this software is full of bugs. I looked in the Forum in regards to the upgrade, all I see is a long report full of bugs. Don't know what to do.
Hace 13 años
You need to edit the file "styles.css" in the "darkOrange" directory if that's the Theme you're using.

Is your site up and running (collecting orders, registered users, etc..)  If not, I would dump 1.0 and just start over with 1.8.
Hace 13 años
Nope, my site is just starting and I've spent 2 weeks trying to get the Homepage in line.

The things I am still trying to accomplish are: