One product - multi product variants but sharing the same stock

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
12 years ago
hi all, i am new to nopcommerce. I am trying to use nopcommerce 1.9 for my project.
In nopCommerce, each product variants have their own stock. Is it possible, in 1.9, to create a product with multi product variants but sharing the same stock?

For example, i have a products A, the price would be different for different age group:

Product A stock : 1000

Age 10 - 20 : $100
Age 20 - 25: $150
Age >25 : $200

When a user click buy, he can choose:

Age 10 - 20 : 1
Age 20 - 25: 2
Age >25 : 1

Total stock used : 4, price: $450
Stock remaining : 996

Thanks.
12 years ago
kyyeunghk wrote:
hi all, i am new to nopcommerce. I am trying to use nopcommerce 1.9 for my project.
In nopCommerce, each product variants have their own stock. Is it possible, in 1.9, to create a product with multi product variants but sharing the same stock?

For example, i have a products A, the price would be different for different age group:

Product A stock : 1000

Age 10 - 20 : $100
Age 20 - 25: $150
Age >25 : $200

When a user click buy, he can choose:

Age 10 - 20 : 1
Age 20 - 25: 2
Age >25 : 1

Total stock used : 4, price: $450
Stock remaining : 996

Thanks.

You can do it with just one variant Product Attributes but make sure that when you creat product or edit its variant you have Manage Stock: Track Inventory for this Product .

Define a Product Attribute name "Age" or so in admin>catalog>attributes>product attributes
Then in admincatalog>manage products>edit Your Variant>attributes tab assign the Age attribute and then edit it to define the different values :(Age 10-20, etc) with the corresponding price increase
12 years ago