Add price to homepage products

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
12 years ago
Hi. Im completely new to nopcommerce and im trying to configure and customize it. Right now im trying to display the product price for each featured product in the homepage.

What i did is put @Model.ProductPrice.Price on _ProductSmallBox.cshtml, but nothing is displayed. If i put @Model.ProductPrice only it displays the object type and if i try @Model.ProductVariantModels[0].ProductVariantPrice.Price it throws an out of bounds exception.

Whats the correct way to do this?

Thank you very much.
12 years ago
laborin wrote:
Hi. Im completely new to nopcommerce and im trying to configure and customize it. Right now im trying to display the product price for each featured product in the homepage.

What i did is put @Model.ProductPrice.Price on _ProductSmallBox.cshtml, but nothing is displayed. If i put @Model.ProductPrice only it displays the object type and if i try @Model.ProductVariantModels[0].ProductVariantPrice.Price it throws an out of bounds exception.

Thank you very much.

This is configurable in v. 2.2. In admin>configuration>settings>all settings (advanced) set  'catalogsettings.usesmallproductboxonhomepage' to true.
12 years ago
eadameg wrote:

Thank you very much.
This is configurable in v. 2.2. In admin>configuration>settings>all settings (advanced) set  'catalogsettings.usesmallproductboxonhomepage' to true.

Yes, but if i set "usesmallproductboxonhomepage" to true, it shows the products in a little area with only the title and the picture. If i set it to false, it shows a more detailed box with a "add to cart" button and stuff. I Want to use the smallbox BUT showing the product price. Thats why im trying to edit the "_ProductSmallBox.cshtml" partial view, but unsuccessful yet.
12 years ago
Done!