New Payment Plugin - Redirect

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
12 years ago
Hi Guys

Ok so I am attempting to develop my own redirect payment plugin for www.mygate.co.za
I'm fairly new to MVC so excuse me if i'm way off base!

I have followed the guide and used the paypalstandard plugin for 2.30, but I've gotten a little stuck.

What i have so far is I am posting the data to the mygate website in the PostProcessPayment function and I give them the return url below.

HttpUtility.UrlEncode(_webHelper.GetStoreLocation(false) + "Plugins/PaymenMyGateVirtual/MyGateResultHandler")

MyGateResultHandler is a function in my controller. (See below)

Firstly, would the below work for a successful transaction, and then secondly what do i need to do when the transaction fails. I can't figure it out from the paypal standard one.

What must I route to and how do I present the error messages to the user.

[ValidateInput(false)]
        public ActionResult MyGateResultHandler(FormCollection form)
        {
            int result = Convert.ToInt32(Request["_RESULT"]);
            string errorCode = Request["_ERROR_CODE"];
            string stringerrorSource = Request["_ERROR_SOURCE"];
            string errorMessage = Request["_ERROR_MESSAGE"];
            string errorDetail = Request["_ERROR_DETAIL"];
            int OrderID =  Convert.ToInt32(Request["VARIABLE1"]);
            Order order = _orderService.GetOrderById(OrderID);

//Success
            if (result == 0)
            {

_orderProcessingService.MarkOrderAsPaid(order);
                _orderService.UpdateOrder(order);
                return RedirectToRoute("CheckoutCompleted");
            }
            //Success with warnings
            else if (result > 0)
            {

_orderProcessingService.MarkOrderAsPaid(order);
                _orderService.UpdateOrder(order);
                return RedirectToRoute("CheckoutCompleted");
            }