Page Not Found: Url Re-Write Problems

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
14 years ago
After hosting on temporary server I get page not found by categories & products. It worked fine on my local machine

I am a little new at this & would appreciate any guidance.

I have not altered the urlrewrite.config.

(Am I supposed to be creating virtual directories and copying the contents of urlrewrite.config to my hosting control panel as virtual directories using regex?)

Is there something else I'm missing?

Note: when I type in the actual physical path it does not work either.
(I.e: Neither com/category.aspx?categoryID=46 or    .com/Category/46-category-name.aspx work)

The products are there: search feature brings them all up.

Thanks in advance!
14 years ago
I have teh same problem, please advice...
14 years ago
on your local machine are you running as administrator?
14 years ago
I have enabled errors on my machine.
It tells me that a .ascx file is missing:~TemplatesCategoriesProductsInGrid.ascx, but it is there. The same is true for the TemplatesProductsVariantsInGrid.ascx (or Templats/Products/VariantsInGrid.ascx).

The result is that neither category pages nor product pages show.

I changed the path in the database of the requested file from

~TemplatesCategoriesProductsInGrid.ascx

to
'/~Templates/Categories/ProductsInGrid.ascx' (through using double back slash in sql server)

The resource definitely does exist. However it still tells me that resource is not found. I know its there. I see it & naming path is correct.

Can you offer any guidance?

Thank You!

Error copied below:

The file '/~Templates/Categories/ProductsInGrid.ascx' does not exist.
Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.