Payment via Paypal

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
14 years ago
Hi,

I am in the process of setting up a new installation of nopCommerce and am looking to integrate into an existing Paypal account that the company use already. I'm kind of lost between the large number of products that Paypal seem to offer, and the list of Paypal payment methods offered in nopCommerce and I'm hoping someone can help me to make sense of it. I am a web developer by trade so know my way around the code, but I've never needed to look at Paypal until now.

First the business is a UK one, so we are dealing with PayPal UK.

I have the login details for PayPal manager (https://manager.paypal.com/) and upon logging it seems to indicate that the following three services are live.

- Merchant Account
- Website Payments Pro
- Paypal Express Checkout

They currently use EKM Powershop for one website, and I seem to have matched up their login details for Website Payments Pro to PayFlow Pro (beta) in the payment methods with nopCommerce. This seems to offer the ability for entering card details on the site - so I'm assuming to enable this I really just need an SSL?

On their EKM site there is also the ability to checkout with Paypal which transfers you to the Paypal site to login. I can't see any other login details to activate this on the EKM site so this seems to be activatd by the same details - is this possible via nopCommerce too?

I'll stop there for now, I have a lot of other queries but wary of information overload.

Thanks in advance to anyone who can help.

Rob
14 years ago
Hi

I'm at a smiliar position, and wanted to add related questions (also at risk of info overload) rather than start a new thread...