Site WILL NOT Work, upgrade 2.6 to 2.65

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
11 years ago
Hi

Any ideas how I can fix the major issue I am having.

I have had major problems with my site and was told that I had to upgrade to version 2.65.  I have never done an upgrade before and having to do it via the no source way.

I ran script over my database using MSSQL 08 and it ran successfully.

I deleted all files from my web hosting and copied over the entire contents of no source folder, I then followed instructions and copied back the plugin and settings.txt back into app_data folder.

NOW Nothing works, I get error below

We're sorry, an internal error occurred that prevents the request to complete.

Our supporting staff has been notified with this error and will address this issue shortly. We profusely apologize for the inconvenience and for any damage this may cause. You might want to try the same action at later time.

I have copied back over my images, themes and all files I have amended from previous version but I cannot login at all.

I tried a second approach and created subdomain, used Microsoft Gallery to install and setup new DB, this way works perfect but it blank, I have a theme I modified, over 1000 items and 3500 images and if you thinnk I am doing this all again, then nopcommerce can go to trash

Anyone able to help :(
11 years ago
Hi

Can the site run with standard theme, just to check if you missed something in upgrading your theme?

Can you connect to DB via MSSQl manager and see the error logged?
11 years ago
Hi

I have just removed site completely from my webspace and reinstated it all with previous version before my host upgraded to 4.5. At this point I get the stabilization error with regards to textbox etc that everyone else seemed to get.

My site at this point was set to a custom theme, my images stored on local space not DB within Content Directory.