Difference between Variants, Cross Sell's and Attributes

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
11 years ago
Hi There,

I am new to both NopCommerce and the NopAdmin systems.

I have a question involving variants, cross sells and attributes and the difference between them and the best way to use them.

For example, in my old system I used (not the above ones) I used Cross Sells for colour options on a product and something called UpSells for when I wanted to push products that were complimentary - this is from a fashion environment.

Now I am in a difference sector but still have products that are the same but come in different colours, have products that are the same but come in difference sizes.

How it is best to have these connected given there are so many options in NopCommerce - i.e the variants, the cross sells and the attritubes.

What do they all mean and how should they be used?

Many Thanks

MK
11 years ago
[email protected] wrote:
Hi There,

I am new to both NopCommerce and the NopAdmin systems.

I have a question involving variants, cross sells and attributes and the difference between them and the best way to use them.

For example, in my old system I used (not the above ones) I used Cross Sells for colour options on a product and something called UpSells for when I wanted to push products that were complimentary - this is from a fashion environment.

Now I am in a difference sector but still have products that are the same but come in different colours, have products that are the same but come in difference sizes.

How it is best to have these connected given there are so many options in NopCommerce - i.e the variants, the cross sells and the attritubes.

What do they all mean and how should they be used?

Many Thanks

MK

Hi Maxine:

cross sells: accessories or complementary products which are suggested at cart page