Single-Customer Support on Multi-Store- same customer should be treated differently

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
10 years ago
Hi Support Team,

I am a Developer, just found that next version is almost there to release 3.20, celebrations :). I have been using NopCommerce from last 5-6 months with no problems (except code optimization/speed but its an ongoing process of dev.). So I keep changing the code as per business requirement but today I got to know now we need to configure multi -store support on our website. After doing all setup(beautifully and successfully) where I am stuck now is with the customers.

I included a StoreId in the customer table, which works fine with everything now. User is able to login on the basis of (username, password, storeid). Fine as of now. But the problem is with the registration. Already registered user if trying to register in another store gets 'Error of already registered' - I fixed it too by checking now with storeid again. But being email and username a primary key is the problem (I can change it too).

And knowing the fact u guys keep upgrading the NopCommerce I don't want to change in the table. As your next release can break my customers record in mapping somewhere.

Can you guys let me know if you are going to support in near future as I can see this should be the basic functionality missing for a multi store and should be taken on high priority. And to tell I am there to help u guys in the development. I just don't wana my store to get synced out of you guys wonderful work.

Thanks
Akash
10 years ago
[email protected] wrote: