This error can be caused by a virtual directory and GoDaddy

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
14 years ago
I am attempting to do a manual install on GoDaddy using version 1.4.  Using a posting by leesh695 on Monday, September 07, 2009 6:02 AM on this thread

I FTP'd the nopCommerce files into a nopCommerce folder in my root folder.  Seeing some of the threads about GoDaddy, virtual directory, etc., but I am a newbie and just don't understand any of it.  Should we not even be trying to install v1.4 on GoDaddy at this time?

I'm getting this error:

Server Error in '/' Application.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Configuration Error
Description: An error occurred during the processing of a configuration file required to service this request. Please review the specific error details below and modify your configuration file appropriately.

Parser Error Message: It is an error to use a section registered as allowDefinition='MachineToApplication' beyond application level.  This error can be caused by a virtual directory not being configured as an application in IIS.

Source Error:

Line 90:       </expressionBuilders>
Line 91:     </compilation>
Line 92:     <authentication mode="Forms">
Line 93:       <forms name="NOPCOMMERCE.AUTH" loginUrl="~/Login.aspx" protection="All" timeout="43200" path="/" requireSSL="false" slidingExpiration="true" defaultUrl="~/default.aspx" enableCrossAppRedirects="false"/>
Line 94:     </authentication>

Source File: D:\Hosting\5562047\html\nopcommerce\web.config    Line: 92

Show Additional Configuration Errors:

It is an error to use a section registered as allowDefinition='MachineToApplication' beyond application level.  This error can be caused by a virtual directory not being configured

[/code]

Thanks for any light you can shed on this.
14 years ago