Star Ratings in Google / Schema questions

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
9 years ago
I noticed we had them in our rich text snippets but they have disappeared. Could it be our version of Nop? (3.30) Also wondering if anyone can tell me about Schema and how much NopCommerce delves into it? I do see evidence of it in the source code which is great. Can anyone share their experience as to whether it's as up-to-speed as it should be? I'm just learning about schema, etc and any info / input would be much appreciated!
9 years ago
AMCAR wrote:
I noticed we had them in our rich text snippets but they have disappeared. Could it be our version of Nop? (3.30) Also wondering if anyone can tell me about Schema and how much NopCommerce delves into it? I do see evidence of it in the source code which is great. Can anyone share their experience as to whether it's as up-to-speed as it should be? I'm just learning about schema, etc and any info / input would be much appreciated!

Hi,

Default nopCommerce product pages has support for rich text snippets with star ratings.

To check if your pages has correct rich text snippets (schema / microformats), you can use this tool for testing.

And the best place to ask why the rich text snippets are disappeared from your google listing is Google Product Support Forum.

Let us know if it helped you, or you found something interesting.

Regards
9 years ago
Thank You, Krunal, I appreciate your input. This is very helpful. If I learn anything of interest, I will certainly check back here and share it...Thanks again.
9 years ago
AMCAR wrote:
Thank You, Krunal, I appreciate your input. This is very helpful. If I learn anything of interest, I will certainly check back here and share it...Thanks again.

Hi,

Glad to know its helpful to you! I will wait for your update, pls share if you find something of interest!

Regards,
Krunal
9 years ago
Hi,