Restrict Product Attribute Combinations in version 3.50

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
9 years ago
Hi All,

I am just getting started with nopCommerce and have run into an issue trying to figure out how to have the product attributes 'filtered' based on a users selection.  I am using version 3.50.

In setting up my product, I am adding product attributes to a given product and want the select-able options to behave such that if I choose a value for Option 1, only valid combinations in Option 2 will be select-able in the drop down.

I have only setup one product thus far, Sample Product. I have created two Product Attributes, Handing & Finish. Handing has two values Left & Right, Finish has 4, so 8 total combinations. However only 5 combinations are valid products for ordering.

I tried the method from this post, https://www.nopcommerce.com/boards/t/23049/stock-attribute-combinations-available-to-order-that-do-not-exist.aspx, ensuring my product had the 'Track Inventory by Product Attributes' selected and for those product combinations on the Attribute Combinations tab that are invalid combinations I have set Stock Quantity = 0 and disallowed/unchecked the Allow Out of Stock option. But no dice. It allows me to select an invalid combination and displays an Out of Stock message, not the result I desired.

I also saw an option on the Product Info tab "Allow only existing attribute combinations" which I checked, but also did not restrict the drop down combinations.

Is there a way to achieve what I want to do through configuration?
9 years ago
I only installed nopCommerce yesterday so I don't have a solution I'm afraid but I too need to be able to do this. If anyone can help I'm sure the community would be very grateful. We can't be the only two who would find this a valuable funciton and if we don't have to resort to code modification then it would be good.

to reiterate with another example: